Thursday, May 14, 2020

EGGS department names senior award and scholarship winners

Bloomsburg University’s Department of Environmental, Geographical, and Geological Sciences named its senior award and scholarship winners for 2019-20.

Named as the outstanding senior in environmental geoscience is Leigha Eby and Sabrina Savidge is the outstanding senior in professional geology.   Co-winners of the geography and planning outstanding senior award are Meg Ronan and Kyle Argenziano.

Sabrina Savage
Leigha Eby

Meg Ronan
Kyle Argenziano

Earning the Enman Service Award is Ashley Barebo, while Emily Bruce was awarded the Enman Scholarship for Environmental Field Camp. The Enman Scholarship for geography and planning internship goes to Meg Ronan and Blair Johnston.

The Braun geology field camp scholarship is awarded to Alison Evans and Nathan Gadinski, while Lea Zarr is the Professor Brian and Marty Johnson geography/planning scholarship winner.
The Joshua D. Sonntag ’14 and Chelci A. Kravabloski ’16 EGGS scholarship is awarded to Lacie Pichler, while the Tearpock Field Camp awarded is given to Ian Van Wagenen and William Soha.

Blair Johnston

Emily Bruce
Lacie Pichler

Lea Zarr

Nathan Gadinski

No comments:

Post a Comment